Eclectic with roots in reggae, funk, and psychedelia

Spawned early in 2013, this nine-headed beast emerged and stormed Manchester with a potent energy. With grooves so deep you'll be stuck in them for weeks, horns that inject heavy doses of sex, and richly layered guitars and keys, they create a sonic landscape that ringleader and frontman Dave McCarthy uses to preach the twisted gospel of Salutation Dub Collective. Transcending genre, they swing from soul to psychedelia, disco to dub, all the while retaining a sound that is unmistakably rooted in a desire to keep our music raw and our crowd baying for more.

Come and join the party, and help us keep real music alive!!!

Peace, love and salutations x

Patrick Morgan - Drums

Ben Price - Bass

John Diver - Guitar

Matt Wilmot - Keyboards / BVs

Alexander Tod - Percussion

Tom Harris - Tenor Sax / BVs

Jimmy Stuttard - Alto Sax / BVs

Jack Tinker - Trumpet / BVs

Dave McCarthy - Vocals

jason badiozzaman - Pimp hands / FX / SOUND ENGINEER

Salutation Dub / Funky Town