Bass, Beautiful melodies, Driving rhythms

PLUME are a collision of virtuosity and exploration. Meeting in lecture halls of the RNCM they're a four piece that have abandoned the training and structure that has been instilled over years spent practising scales and improving the finest details of technique. Rather, Plume convene to research live electronics, endless effect chains and free-improvisation; be it a borrowed modular synth patch, a generative ambient sketch or a 6 minute contest of Reich-ian polyrhythms and processed vocals. The end result is a collection of meticulously crafted songs that incorporate late night experiments, allowing their singular set of textures to bubble under a core pop sensibility.

Caroline Hendry - Vocals

Andy Patterson - Bass/ Electronics

John Diver - Guitar

Joe Luckin - Drums

To Be Found